Commonwealth Distance Learning Masters Scholarships 2023/2024

Brief Description

Are you interested in distance learning for your masters program? If yes, then Commonwealth Distance Learning Masters Scholarships 2023/2024 is for you. Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships are for candidates from least developed and lower middle-income Commonwealth countries, this is an opportunity to take advantage of now.

The Commonwealth Distance Learning programme is one of three Master’s programmes offered by the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission.

These Scholarship is Funded by the UK Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO), Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships is to enable talented and motivated individuals to access training and skills required for sustainable development that is not available in their home countries.

Scholarship Details

  • Host: Commonwealth Scholarships Commission
  • Study Method: Distance Learning
  • Category: Masters Scholarships
  • Scholarship Type: Masters

Eligible Country: 

  • Bangladesh
  • Belize
  • Botswana
  • Cameroon
  • Dominica
  • Eswatini
  • Fiji
  • Gabon
  • The Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Montserrat
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Helena
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samo
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

Scholarship Eligibility

To be eligible for this Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship, candidates should:

  • Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person
  • Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country
  • Hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard. A lower qualification and sufficient relevant experience may be considered in certain cases.
  • Be unable to afford to study the programme without this scholarship.

The CSC aims to identify talented individuals who have the potential to make change. We are committed to a policy of equal opportunity and non-discrimination, and encourage applications from a diverse range of candidates.

Scholarship Selection Process

Selection criteria include:

  • Academic merit of the candidate
  • Potential impact of the work on the development of the candidate’s home country

Application Deadline

28 March 2023

How To Apply

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships for the 2023/24 academic year are now open.

Click here for a list of participating universities and eligible courses.

Interested candidates should:

Related ScholarshipsPTDF MSc and PhD Scholarship Scheme For Nigerian Students 2023/2024

For Updates

Join WhatsApp Group

Join Telegram Group

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *